HomeSPORT10 teams will fight for IPL 2022 trophy from tomorrow? Fans wait...

10 teams will fight for IPL 2022 trophy from tomorrow? Fans wait is over

IPL 2022 is starting from 26 March. All the teams have prepared a strategy for this. Two new teams have joined the tournament. This will double the excitement.

The Indian Premier League (IPL), which has given Indian cricket a hefty price tag and a new identity, is all set to spread its color at home with 10 teams, whose first match is here on Saturday with defending champions Chennai Super Kings and last year’s runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders. (KKR) will be played between.

ipl 2022

Two new teams added to the tournament

This will be the first time since 2011 that 10 teams will clash for the most coveted T20 trophy in world cricket. IPL 2022 This time two new teams will make their IPL debut in the form of Lucknow Supergiants and Gujarat Titans. After the situation of Kovid-19 in the country is under control, cricket lovers will get a chance to enjoy the matches by visiting the stadium for the first time since 2019. All IPL matches will be played in India and 25 percent of the stadium’s capacity spectators will be able to watch it in the stadium.

Also Read : Russia Ukraine War: Will Russia use atomic bombs to defeat Ukraine? America’s reaction came to the fore

 IPL 2022 : 74 matches will be played in the tournament

With the addition of two new teams, the total number of matches has increased from 60 to 74, making the tournament more than two months old. However, all the teams will play only 14 matches in the league stage. The Cricket Board of India (BCCI) had a tough lesson in 2021, when it had to postpone the tournament midway due to the outbreak of the pandemic and later complete it in the UAE. IPL 2022 Keeping this in mind, at present the league stage matches will be organized at three locations in Mumbai and Pune, so that there is no need to travel by air.

ipl 2022

Mumbai team will win fifth title

Mumbai Indians team will play on their home ground, but its captain Rohit Sharma has made it clear that he will not get any extra benefit from it. Players like Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishan Kishan, however, would like to take full advantage of the favorable conditions. In Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), all eyes will be on Virat Kohli who has stepped down as captain. Faf du Plessis, who was associated with CSK for a long time, has been given the captaincy of RCB. It remains to be seen whether the fate of the team turns around under his leadership.

Also Read : NATO estimates Ukraine killed 15,000 Russian soldiers; Know what happened in the war so far

Dhoni left the captaincy

This could be the last season of the legendary Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the IPL. He left the captaincy before the first match and handed over the command to Ravindra Jadeja . IPL 2022 All eyes will be on Jadeja as he has to lead a team that Dhoni has been leading since 2008 which is a four-time champion.

ipl 2022

Hardik Pandya becomes captain

This time the leadership skills of Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya and Mayank Agarwal will also be tested. Iyer will lead KKR while Rahul will take charge of Lucknow and Hardik Gujarat. Agarwal has been made the captain of Punjab. Iyer has previously captained Delhi Capitals while Rahul Punjab Kings. IPL 2022 For Hardik, this will be the first experience of captaincy in the IPL. His progress will also be closely watched by the Indian team management as he lost his place in the national team for not bowling regularly.

Read Hindi : IPL 2022 की ट्रॉफी के लिए कल से जंग करेंगी 10 टीमें? खत्म हुआ फैंस का इंतजार



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments